Exciting news, brought to you by the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra:


Symphony No. 39 in E-flat major, K. 543


Mass No. 6 in E-flat major, D. 950

Composed in Franz Schubert’s final months and never heard in his too-brief lifetime, the Mass in E-flat is a poignant and deeply affecting cry from the composer to his Creator. These concerts also feature one of Mozart’s great final symphonies, No. 39.

Friday, November 22, 2013 at 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, November 23, 2013 at 8:00 p.m.

Sunday, November 24, 2013 at 2:30 p.m.

Marcus Center for the Performing Arts, 929 North Water Street, Milwaukee

This is definitely worth checking out. There are still lots of very affordable tickets available.